Plans

The number of projects, users, and sheets that you can use in the organization depends on your company’s plan.

Restrictions by plan

Number of sheets in the organization

The number of used sheets means the cumulated number of sheets used in your diagrams, including those in the Recycle Bin.

When your organization reaches its sheet limit, you will be unable to create new diagrams or add sheets to the diagrams. By downgrading the plan and exceeding the sheet limit, the existing diagrams will not be editable. By emptying the Recycle Bin, the total number of used sheets in the organization can be reduced.

Number of projects

When the organization reaches its project limit, you will be unable to create new projects. By downgrading the plan and exceeding the project limit, the existing diagrams in all projects will not be editable.

Delete unused projects to reduce the total number of registered projects in the Organization. Please be cautious when you are deleting Projects as the diagrams within them will be deleted, too.

Users per project

Each plan restricts the number of users allowed to join Projects. The total number of users includes individual project members and group members that have been added to the project. Users who are in multiple projects are only counted once.

When one of your Projects reaches its member limit, you will be unable to add more users to that Project.

When the organization administrator causes the organization to exceed their project limit by downgrading the plan or adding more group members, you will be unable to create Projects or edit existing diagrams within your Projects.

Changing plans

To change your plan, please go to your Nulab Apps page. You can start using an upgraded plan immediately. If you are downgrading your plan, the change will be applied to the next contract term.

When you downgrade your plan, the organization might exceed the new plan's limits. In that case, the organization members might be unable to use a part of or all functions on Cacoo. Please delete any unnecessary diagrams, projects or project members so that you will be within the limits of your downgraded plan.

The end of the contract term

When the plan is not renewed by the end of the contract term, the members of the organization will be unable to use Cacoo. By submitting the payment within 14 days of the end of the term, you may keep using the organization.

If the organization becomes unavailable, please check whether your payment has been submitted successfully. If you are paying with a credit card, please make sure it is within the expiration date.

Switching from the Team plan to Cacoo for Business

If you are subscribed to a Team plan, you can switch to the Cacoo for Business plan without any additional charges. After you switch, you can use both plans until the end of your current billing cycle. Please gradually shift to the Business plan by adding projects or moving diagrams to the organization. When your Team plan expires, you will be asked to renew the Cacoo for Business plan.

Diagrams created while you were using the team plan are private. They will remain in your account and sharing settings will not change even after the team plan contract term ends. If you think the diagrams do not need to be shared in the organization, you may keep them in your account.

Please note that diagrams moved to the organization cannot be moved back to your private account. If you wish to try Cacoo for Business, please sign up for the trial first. Please do not move diagrams to the organization while you are using the trial as you will be unable to move them back to the team or the organization after you switch to the Cacoo for Business from the team plan.

You will be unable to renew the team plan after switching to the Cacoo for Business plan. If you have already received a notification to renew the plan, please discard it. The team plan will be automatically terminated.