On multi-user plans
On Cacoo Team, Education and the latest Free plan (who registered after 27/11/2019), organizational diagrams can be shared by inviting other members of an organization through Shared Folders.
Collaborators within the shared folder will displayed on the upper right corner. To view all the collaborators in the shared folder, click on the collaborators section and a pop-up will reflects all the collaborators.
Creating a folder
Organization administrators and members have given permission to create Folders by clicking the "+" button in the left menu next to "Folders."
The collaborator's page will prompt allowing you to add other collaborators to the shared folder for further collaboration.
Note: Free plan user is limit to 1 shared folder only.
Adding and managing folder members
Members and teams can be added into shared folders by the folder's owner, or by members with Admin/folder owner privileges. Users that do not belong to the organization cannot be added as Folder members.
To add Folder members, click More Settings icon next to the Folder name and select Share.
The current members of this Folder will be shown under the section titled “Collaborators.”
Then, search the collaborator's user name or email address in the search box (1). This will bring up a menu of the members and teams search results(2) in the organization that could be added to the shared folder.
Hover over to the member's you wish to add, and click “Add” (3) to add them to the Shared Folder.
Privileges can be set for each Folder member or teams in the “Collaborators” section.
In the collaborators list, hover over to the member or team column and you can switch the members' or teams' access level to the following three privileges:
- Can view, edit, delete, or change the owner of all diagrams in the Folder
- Create new diagrams
- Change Folder settings
- Delete the Folder
- Add/Remove Folder members
- Change member roles
Please note: Members of the organization that have a Guest role cannot be set as Folder admins.
Editor: can view and edit all diagrams in the Folder, but only change the ownership of diagrams that they have created
Viewer: can only view the Folder’s diagrams
Roles set within this section will only apply to the current Folder, not anywhere else within the Organization.
When a user is added to the Folder both as an individual and as part of a team, the individual user role will be applied.
When a user is not added as an individual but with multiple teams, the highest role will be applied.
On single-user plans (exclude Pro Plan)
On the Legacy Plus and Legacy Free plan (who registered before 27/11/2019), diagrams can be shared with others using Shared Folders.
Adding and managing Shared Folder members
To add Shared Folder members, click More Settings icon next to the Folder name and select Share.
The current members of this Folder will be shown in the pop-up screen.
Enter the email address (1) of a person you would like to share the Folder with and click the Invite (2) button, and the invited user name and email address will displayed.