Anyone with the link can view only 

If you’re sharing the diagram, template or shape to a public internet page where you want users to be able to click through to the diagram, change the viewing settings to “Anyone with the link can view only.”

This is not necessary if you’re sharing to a private page where you’ve already specified the shared users on Cacoo, or if just viewing the file on the page is permissible. In either of these cases, you can keep this setting switched off.  

Anyone with the link can edit

Switching on this setting will allow anyone with the link to open up the diagram, template, or shape in the Editor and make changes.

This is not necessary if you’re sharing to a private page where you’ve already specified the shared users on Cacoo, or if just viewing the file on the page is permissible. In either of these cases, you can keep this setting switched off.

Information on security settings for Editor versions before 6/27/18: https://support.cacoo.com/hc/en-us/articles/212665428-Diagrams