Canceling or restarting your subscription

If you are under the paid subscription plan, you can cancel your subscription at any time. Or, if you wish to reactivate your account and plan after cancellation, you can easily restart the subscription on your Organization Settings page.

Notes:

  • Only Plan Admin has the privileges to manage the subscription. 
  • Stopping the subscription prevents you from being billed automatically at the start of the next payment cycle.
  • To delete your organization, select Delete organization on the organization page. Deleted organizations cannot be restored. 
  • After the end of your subscription period, you will not be able to access your account including retrieving your diagrams. To access your account and diagrams, please restart the subscription.  

Cancel Cacoo Pro, Team, or Education subscription
Cancel Cacoo Plus subscription

Credit card

PayPal

Restart Cacoo Pro, Team, or Education subscription
Change plan to replace canceled Plus plan


Cancel Cacoo Pro, Team, or Education subscription

To cancel Cacoo Pro, Team or Education plan subscription,  

  1. Go to your Organization Settings and login with your Nulab Account (similar to Cacoo login).  
  2. Select your organization.
  3. Go to Plans page > select Stop subscription


For more details about canceling your subscription, refer to the
Manage plan and subscriptions support article.


Cancel Cacoo Plus subscription

For the Cacoo Plus plan, you can cancel the subscription on Cacoo or PayPal depending on your payment methods. 

Notes: 

  • You are unable to restart the subscription or reactivate the account once you have stopped/canceled the Plus plan subscription. 
  • When the Plus plan subscription ends, it will be automatically changed to the old Free plan

 

Credit Card

If you are using a credit card payment method, to cancel your subscription, 

  1. On the global navigation, select the profile icon > Settings
  2. On plan details, select Stop recurring payment


On PayPal (for users before 27th June 2018)

If you signed up  before June 2018 and are using the PayPal payment method, to cancel your automatic payment and subscription, 

  1. Log into your PayPal account.
  2. Click the Settings icon near the top right corner of the page.
  3. Click Manage automatic payments under "Payments".
  4. Select Cacoo, and click Cancel.
  5. Click Cancel Profile to confirm your request.
  6. You will remain as a paid user until your paid term ends. Check the status of your payment plan on the Payment History page (Settings > Plan > Payment History).

Note: PayPal payment method is no longer supported as of June 27th, 2018. If you have canceled recurring payments and need to upgrade to Plus or other plans, you will have to start a new subscription using the credit card payment method. 

 

Restart Cacoo Pro, Team, or Education subscription

To restart or reactivate your Cacoo Pro, Team or Education plan subscription, 

  1. Go to Organization Settings and login with your Nulab Account (similar to Cacoo login). 
  2. Select your organization
  3. On the organization settings page, select plans > Start subscription.


For more details about restarting your subscription, refer to the
Manage plan and subscriptions support article.

 

Change plan to replace canceled Plus plan

When the Plus plan subscription ends, it will be automatically changed to the old Free plan. You can continue to view, edit and export current diagrams on the old Free plan but creating new diagrams (/sheets) will be subjected to the old Free plan’s sheets limitation.

To resume using Cacoo paid plan after you have canceled your Plus plan subscription, please sign up for the Cacoo Pro plan or Team plan while you are logged in to your Plus plan, and move your diagrams from the Plus plan organization to the new plan organization.

Notes: 

  • In order to use the same email to sign up for the Pro/Team plan, please perform the new signup after you have logged in to your Plus plan account. 
  • If your Plus plan has changed to the old Free plan due to canceled/expired subscription, follow the steps above to sign up for a new plan and migrate your diagrams. 
  • Diagrams created in the Plus plan will not be automatically transferred when you sign up for the Pro plan. 
  • Diagrams that have be moved to the new plan cannot be transferred back to the Plus plan or old Free plan.


To move diagrams, select the diagrams you want to transfer in the folder and click
Move to organization