In Cacoo, you can enable or disable the diagram’s public link to share or unshare your diagram with others. By enabling the “Public link,” persons who are not members of your Cacoo Space/Organization also be able to view or edit the diagram using its link.

Notes: 

  • When you enable "Public link," anyone who knows the link to the diagram can view and edit it. If you want to share diagrams only with specific Cacoo users, please share them via shared folders.
  • Administrators can disable the public sharing link function from the organization’s security permission settings or shared folder permissions settings. Once it is disabled, users cannot enable the “Public Link” function in the diagram.
  • If you’re sharing a diagram internally with shared users/collaborators on Cacoo, and you’ve specified their Editor/Viewer permissions, you can keep this setting disabled.

 

Enabling the public link function

To enable the public link function from the diagram: 

  1. On the diagram, click the Share button on the top right navigation and select the Share via link tab.
  2. Enable the Public link radio button
  3. Select the permissions (view only/edit)

 

Types of permissions

  • view only
    To grant view only permissions. Anyone who is not a member of the Cacoo organization, but has the diagram public link, can view and comment on the diagram.

  • edit
    To grant permissions to view and edit the diagram in the editor. Anyone who is not a member of the Cacoo organization, but has the diagram public link, can edit and comment on the diagram.

 

Related articles:

Sharing via home, link & email