Switching from the Free to Plus plan

Upgrading at the end of your Plus trial

Testing out the Team plan

 

As of 27/11/2019, Cacoo updated the Free plan and Plus Plan. As of now, Cacoo offers few single-user plans (includes the previous and updated plans):

  • Previous Free plan and Plus plan - user who registered before 27/11/2019
  • Pro Plan (replacing Plus plan) - user who register after 27/11/2019

Here's a quick comparison of each plan. 

Sheets 

                                               

No. of Sheets                                                                      

*1Free (previous)

6

*2Plus

1,000

Pro

Unlimited

Sharing

                                 

Shares per Diagram      

Shared Folders            

Users per shared Folder                                                    

*1Free

15

1

3

*2Plus

Unlimited

Unlimited

Unlimited

Pro

 Unlimited

N/A
*unlimited private folders only

N/A 

Exporting

 

PNG                                

SVG                              

PDF                      

PS                      

PPT                            

*1Free

x

 

 

 

 

*2Plus

x

x

x

x

x

Pro

x

x

x

x

x

Importing

 

PNG

SVG

Visio

*1Free

x

x

x

*2Plus

x

x

x

Pro

x

x

x 

Remarks:
*1 Free Plan - previous free plan (registered before 27/11/2019). The new free plan falls under multi-user plans
To compare previous and new free plan, please refer here
*2Plus Plan - previous plan (registered before 27/11/2019 and replaced by Pro Plan)

Switching from the Free to Pro plan

Click "Settings" from the top navigation menu.

You will see the Plan Upgrade Options in the Plan Details page. Select "Upgrade to Pro".

Screen_Shot_2019-05-20_at_2.24.33_PM.png 

An organization will be created. Once the process is completed, you will be in Pro Plan 14 days trial. To upgrade, you can select "Upgrade Now" or go to Settings > Plan > Upgrade.

You’ll be prompted to enter your billing information. Please make sure that you select the billing cycle that works for you.

 

You’ll be able to use the Pro Plan immediately.

Upgrading at the end of your Pro trial

Click "Settings" from the top navigation menu.

 

In the Plan Details section, click “Upgrade".

Screen_Shot_2019-05-20_at_2.24.33_PM.png

A plan upgrade page will prompt. In this case, if you are working alone, please select “1 members” and click “Submit Payment”. If you wish to collaborate with more users in Cacoo, you may select the number of members you wished to invite them to your organization.

Screen_Shot_2019-05-20_at_2.21.50_PM.png

  

You’ll be able to use the Pro Plan immediately.

 

Testing out the Pro or Team plan

As a Previous Free or Plus plan user (who created their account before 27/11/2019), you have the ability to try out the Pro or Team plan features before signing on for a subscription.

 

Click "Settings" from the top Navigation menu.

 

 

In the Plan Upgrade section, select Start Pro Trial or Start Team Trial. Thereafter, an Organization will be created. 

You’ll be able to start using the Pro or Team Plan right away.