Upgrading at the end of your Team trial

Changing Team or Education plans

 

Multi-user plans include a personal space and organizational space where you can collaborate on diagrams with others. Cacoo has three multi-user plans: Cacoo Teams, the Education plan, and Enterprise.

 

Cacoo Teams: for professional teams

Cacoo Education: for teachers and students

Cacoo Enterprise: for professional teams that wish to run Cacoo on their in-house server, with full control over their files and security settings. 

Multi-user plans all include:

  • Unlimited diagrams
  • Full access to integrations
  • Team management
  • Sharing and publishing control
  • Priority email support

Education and Enterprise access are by application only. Please view their individual pages for details.

Upgrading at the end of your Team trial

Please note: Only the space owner can upgrade the space.

Navigate to your Organization space, then click “Settings”.

 

In the Plan Details section, click Upgrade. This will open the Nulab account in another window.

 

 

In the Current Plan Section, click “Upgrade.”

Clicking this will take you to a page where you can enter your location details and a billing address. After entering this information, you’ll be prompted to either choose the plan you used for your trial, or to pick a different plan tier. After deciding which plan you want, click “Choose.”

 

After selecting your plan, enter your card information.

 

 

Make sure that you select the Billing Period that works best for your organization.

 

If you also use Typetalk or a Backlog plan (excluding Classic plans), the end of your first Cacoo subscription will be set to the same day as your Typetalk and Backlog end subscription dates. You will receive a combined invoice for Cacoo, Backlog and Typetalk for the next billing cycle.

Changing Team or Education plans

Navigate to your Organization space, then click “Settings”.

 

In the Plan Details section, click Upgrade. This will open the Nulab account in another window.

 

 

 

Under the Current Plan Details section click “Change Plan.”

 

Then, select the new plan you would like to start.

 

 

You can start using an upgraded plan immediately. We will send an invoice for the difference between current and changed plan. If you are downgrading your plan, the change will be applied at the start of the next contract term.